Getting a visitor.

I’ve mentioned before that my Mom lives in Florida now.  She moved there three years ago and hasn’t been back since.  All of that is going to change today.  She’s coming for a visit, arriving on a plane at 10:30 this morning.  I’m throwing this small little post up right now so that anybody who might actually watch my blog will understand why I may not post for the next few days.

I haven’t given up.  I’m enjoying the whole blogging thing — even though it’s only been three days (four, if you count today).  But my Mom will only be here for a week and I’ll be spending as much time with her as I possibly can.  So stopping to write isn’t going to be a precedent.

This, of course, doesn’t mean that I might not throw something up here anyhow.  If I’m inspired, I may just have to interrupt the visits to write.  And this is entirely possible since my brain goes a mile a minute and sometimes I just feel the need to share the nonsense I’m thinking about.  That’s kind of the whole point to blogging, right?  Spewing your brain vomit at everyone.  And wow, that sounds awful.  Ha!

Okay, so I have to finish getting ready.  I have a nearly two-hour drive to get to the airport she’s flying into.  Short and sweet will have to do!

Leave a Reply

